HarryJ

By HarryJ

Fruity

So we didn't quite make it through July without a single drop of rain. In fact we did have some. 
I know we did because I personally counted all four raindrops that fell.

Caps played their last "home" match in Salt Lake City against Minnesota, (somewhat luckily getting a last minute penalty to tie the game 2-2), and after a few away games in a row, will play their next home game at BC Place on 21 August. I do have tickets, and I will see my first live event since March of 2020.
The Caps also finally announced their latest acquisition, Ryan Gauld, the Scottish Messi some have dubbed him. Everyone knew he was signed but for some obscure marketing reason they decided to hold off the announcement till now. I suppose there'll be a lot of fanfare and media exposure next week in Vancouver.

Ah well...
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.