things, bits & bobs...

By Nicpic

Gatekeeper...

This gatekeeper butterfly was very still when I saw it - mostly due to it being very overcast. I saw a wall brown butterfly in my garden briefly & so I'm hoping for a photo opportunity there tomorrow.

A sad afternoon as it was the funeral of my friend's husband today. He died very suddenly 2 days before her daughter's wedding....It was a very moving, heartfelt & very sad (but with laughs at good memories). I decided to watch online but watched them set off to the crematorium from the funeral directors place. Will was a biker & had so many biker friends to keep him safe on his final ride.

My friend Karen spoke with such strength even though she must be in absolute bits inside. What to say? Just sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.