Shared Moments

By LesleyB

Snowdrops in church grounds

Both hubby & I had the morning off so we went for a walk on the moors with Meg and spotted this new crop of snowdrops in our local church grounds. They had some here weeks ago but this is a new lot and very pretty they looked this morning. The weather was okay at this point and fine for half of our walk but we were hit but a shower mid way round the cricket field and got a but soggy on the return trip.

Wonderful news today, my youngest has been offered a place at the local catering college, subject to exam results and we just couldn't be prouder of him. I'm not doing badly with my lads, I've got one who's training to be a mechanical engineer and can mend things and one who's about to train as a chef and can cook me wonderful things, happy mum. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.