The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

When will there be good news?

Today, actually. I have got on to the photography course, now I just have have to pay a materials fee! Hurrah!

I rushed home from work, because CleanSteve's camera was being delivered, but we had missed it! So I went off to write a CV online, and managed to update the 2010 version to my satisfaction. I am supposed to see someone about volunteering tomorrow, so I thought some paperwork might be useful.

Then I realised I had not blipped. What is wrong with me? I had only had all day. The sun was setting, but there were telegraph wires in the way. This shot is taken looking over the still-bare trees at the bottom of the garden. The camera had set itself to 'auto-night'.

I do wish that I, too, could get out of auto-night mode! It's cold as midnight. The equinox may be almost upon us, but there's no evidence of warmth or abundant growth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.