XSworld

By XSworld

Not a cucumber

I'm on a short break with my daughter and today we spent most of the day in the Aquarium of Genova (and the rest exploring the narrow streets of the old city, totaling 22000 steps today) a spectacular place where it is easy to fall in love with marine biology. We even did a backstage tour where we, among other things got to see some of the nurseries of the aquarium. It is difficult to choose just one picture to represent the visit but in the end the choice fell on jellyfish which I always find so graceful and intriguing. Think that jellyfish is about 95% water whereas cucumbers are 96% water in other words only 5% of jellyfish and 4% of cucumbers are not water! It makes you appreciate how just a few percentage points can make a HUGE difference!

The photo was taken on my phone and I think it's best viewed on a small screen (sic!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.