See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Small Copper

.......... I wanted to go down to the small lake in the village to see if there were any dragons about. It is a bit further to walk than I’ve been able to do just recently but the thought of the dragons drove me on.

I wasn’t disappointed - dragons everywhere plus masses of different butterflies and other insects ........ it was like having the best nature reserve you’ve ever been to all to yourself ....... I thoroughly enjoyed myself until I started to feel a bit unwell .......... I was too hot and tired from walking and there was nowhere to sit down.
I stood in the shade for a while enjoying the butterflies and felt a little bit better so I thought it was advisable to slowly make my way home........ shame, I could have spent hours there.

I’m now exhausted and in quite a bit of pain but it was worth it ........ I just hope I still think so tomorrow.

More photos in extras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.