On Board da ATR 42

Beautiful sunny morning, until I arrived at Sumburgh, mist!  It soon cleared, remained cloudy, and then rain in the late afternoon and evening.  

I'm on late shift for the rest of the week, so a later start in the airport today.  A few disruptions this morning, but we soon got everyone off on their ways.  Walkies with Sammy this evening, mostly it's feet up, telly on.

I was on the check-in desk in the morning, the rest of the day was meeting and boarding planes.  This was the Edinburgh plane, an ATR 42.  It landed as LM0357, and took off as LM0356.  I've been on both our ATR planes, but still haven't travelled on one yet.  After I've boarded the plane, I have to confirm luggage and weights with the pilots, and then numbers on board with the cabin crew.  This was me waiting for the final head count, before take off.  Taken at Sumburgh Airport.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.