Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Speckled Wood Butterfly

Day off, so a bit of more serious bike maintenance planned for the morning. Not as sunny as expected, but I'm not complaining. I fit the new bottom bracket to the road bike. After morning coffee, I go with twin 2 to Aldi (Halloumi fries are yummy :-) )

I go out in the afternoon for a 54km and a bit bike ride out to Gladhouse Reservoir and back. There's a bit of stiff SE breeze, so I head out in to it via Roslin Glen, Carrington and Temple. It is nice and sunny though and my route home is mainly wind assisted.

Being a day off, my afternoon coffee comes from the Italian café. After coffee, I go out for an afternoon walk, and spot a butterfly on the bush in the front garden. It is quite different to the duller meadow brown butterflies that you see fluttering around, then vanishing in to the grass. I later find out it is a Speckled Wood Butterfly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.