those aren't thorns

I saw a deer. She was really close but there was extensive vegetation between us so she knew I couldn't make it through and touch her in time to say, "you're it." She also had two fawn but they were tiny and the foliage was tall. 

These flowers are past their prime but I saw one that looked ok. Then I noticed it had red thorns. Wait, those weren't thorns. Then, after taking pictures, I walked past this one, which I had rejected just a few minutes earlier, and a brightly colored insect landed on it while I was right there. 

Tomorrow is a great night to see the Milky Way - except there will be cloud cover. Tomorrow is the last great night to see the Milky Way this year in my area. Next weekend I see my friend. I might spend the night in Shenandoah on my way back. If there is no cloud cover the Milky Way might be visible. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.