LA9 to CA95010 and back..

By LA9toCA95010

J came back from a trip to the east coast late last night. He's been gone all week, and, as we've been each other's main adult company for a couple of months now, I missed him. I usually quite like a break, as I'm fine with my own space, and R and I have a nice routine - just us girls together.

So it was Very Nice to spend time with him on a walk on the beach this morning. He got some fresh air and sunshine after the cold and snowy east coast. I got to share some of my beach sights.

Pictures...not so good. We walked along to the end of the pier. There's an old sunken ship there. It's called the cement ship, and I've known it as that for years. Only recently discovered that's it's actually made of cement. It was built at the end of the first world war, but never used. They towed it from Oakland round here and set it up as an amusement ship in 1929. Amazing to look at it now, but it had a swimming pool, a dance floor and a cafe.

So, it's not really anything to do with my day. And not even a good photo.

But that's ok - I was too busy getting on with the living of life, not the observing of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.