PURPOSEFUL

This crow looked as though it was on a mission. The extra is a ladybird that seemed to have deliberately chosen its background for best aesthetic effect.

It was a busy last day at Mum's. An old friend came to tea and I was a bit shocked at how the last 18 months has affected her physically. I know she struggled mentally, and although she says she's fine now I can see the experience has left marks. I guess we've all been changed, and she probably saw things in me that I'm not aware of.

Then we video-chatted with Texas sister A2, who Mum hasn't managed to talk to for ages and that was lovely. Earlier this morning she'd had a catch-up with A1 so she's pretty well up-to-date with most of her daughters now.

And now I'm about to force myself to eat up some of the teatime leftovers for supper and then get a reasonably early night so I'm fit for packing and driving home tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.