River of Flowers

By doffy

Saturday: Toad in a Hole

Another wet and windy morning. 
We were up early so MrD decided to go and get some groceries, before the crowds!
Lovely chat with our little granddaughter and her Dad who were off on an adventure to a nature park.
Weather had settled a bit by early afternoon so today’s gardening job was to move the 4 pots of outdoor tomatoes, they'd been blown over by the wind and are now anchored to wires behind the greenhouse - weren’t too damaged flowers and baby tomatoes still attached.
As I was emptying rainwater out of trays and troughs of plants spotted one of our garden toads - it didn’t move whilst I was nearby so I gently replaced the pot. Looking closely at the photo it has dug itself in amongst the grass mowings which I mulch the courgettes with.
Lovely chat with our daughter this afternoon.
Torrential rain all afternoon, I drank cups of tea and started reading one of my Birthday Books also a bit of family history.
Hope your weekend is going well.
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.