soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

Oh it rained so hard today

It was fine when I got off the bus, but by the time I’d walked about 100 yards it was Noah’s Ark weather.  I heard some shrieks and saw the people who'd been sitting at the outside tables running into the inside part of this bar. Rainwater was running along the gutters like a gushing river.  I sheltered in a doorway for a while, and it got a tiny bit lighter, so I carried on.  The extra is of the rain pouring off the roof, and apparently down the window below and onto the window sill. I’m glad I don’t live in that top flat, it looks awful damp. 
I can see how quickly floods happen with that amount of water falling in a few minutes.  In places the water was about 4 inches deep on the pathway, and I ended up walking along the low wall beside the footpath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.