I’ve just been pruning!

So last night was up at 12:00, 1:30, 3:00, 5:30 and 7:45am. Not too bad. I was only up about 10-15 mins before she was settled again.

Today has been a quiet …. very wet…….day. The back door has remained open all day and Scout has enjoyed roaming in and out (and always went out to poo! Yay!…Weeing has been hit and miss. Sometimes on the pad, sometimes not, sometimes outside.

All the Tucks came for a short visit this afternoon which was lovely.
The times when Scout slept I got on with my Christmas stocking crochet. I’m pleased with how it’s looking so far. :)

Scout has played hard today and is starting to properly chase her toys and pounce and she is already a dab hand at grabbing your arm when she is ‘chasing’ the toy you are playing with!!!
She also gets super excited when I get her dinner ready. She jumps and barks and runs to her bowl. I’ve never had a dog be excited about ordinary kibble!!! :D

Tonight I bedded her down at 11 and even though she had pretty much been sleeping since 9 she happily stayed in bed even when I left.
I’m so pleased that her bed seems to be working so well.
Let’s see how tonight goes. :) zzzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.