Herbs and salad

I spotted a stall at the market this morning I’ve not noticed before - different herbs and a very friendly owner. One of these plants I’ve not tried. I was given an extra bunch too. A well- travelled owner who could speak Greek, English and French. I’ll go again. There was also a Greek Australian who chatted to me, it’s about the lifestyle here he said, being friendly, having a good life.He’s right. The date and nut man is always friendly - we just don’t have a common language.
I talked to my class about what will be expected of them at Uni, and how skipping classes and not preparing for tutorials won’t work. We thought Uni was easy, one said. I think she was the same one who was surprised she needed pen and paper. I make notes on my phone she said. I do too, but I doubt I could note a lecture or tutorial that way.
Hopefully they’ve learnt something else now..
Still hot here, hot floors, hot bed - small problems when you think about the very bad fires. Even the escalators weren’t working in the Metro to save electricity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.