1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Ray

Bless, she’s suffering from back pain, but managed to get dressed and come out to check my weeding skills ... She has two other gardeners, but I think sometimes she can’t think of anything else for me to do .... until 5 minutes before I’m due to leave ( shrugs and laughs! ). I don’t mind. I understand how frustrating it is for such a fiercely independent woman to have to sit and watch others doing what she could do with her eyes shut and one arm tied behind her back.

I don’t know the exact situation between her and her son and family who live at the next property, but he’s never been down to check on me, who I am, whether I’m fleecing his mum of her money .... Also, she really needs more help than the army of people she has popping in and out, gardeners, dog walker, companion/shopper. Unfortunately she’s developed a grudge against the doctors and won’t take any pain relief from them, so the patch they sent for her is sitting by the door with a strongly worded letter on how awful they are to give her such a thing because she believes it’s not compatible with her heart tablets. She was trying to get help from social services herself the other day but no-one was answering the phone. This is what I think her son should be doing, no?

I know I’m a little the same ( never went near one after I got kicked, much to everyone’s horror! ) and we both believe that exercise is a great healer, but she’s been in so much pain she’s not slept well and not eaten much. Her diet involves a lot of cheese, yogurt, peanut butter straight from the jar, 3 strong cups of coffee for breakfast and thankfully, occasionally she drags out a ready meal or even cooks up a casserole.

I’ll just keep turning up and doing what I can ... I know she’d like me to move in, but I can’t do that. It would be a great job for someone very broad minded and broad shouldered, but finding someone is going to be very tricky.

I’ve added a few extras of parts of the garden. There are three Jack Russells buried under the statuette lady holding the jr puppy. “ It’s not my thing, that puppy, but I’ve buried three of my Jack Russells there .... “ She’d no need to explain, I’d already understood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.