There may be a murder!

Hubby dog & I were on Crinan beach early afternoon then decided to take a run to Skipness to the seafood cabin . We met our neighbour there so headed off to the local cemetary for some photos. On our way back, we passed the carpark for those waiting to take the Cloanaig to Lochranza (Arran ferry) It was literally gridlocked. The pier was chocablock, they had then parked across the way in rows in the carpark and finally all the way up along the road. We managed to squeak past with the campervan  and still we were meeting more cars and caravans!!! and campervans heading there. I checked my Calmac app and discovered the Ardrossan/Brodick ferry had cancellations!! so all these people had driven from somewhere in the Central Belt to get over to Arran. Calmac said they would run extra sailings until 8pm but honestly there was by then close on a hundred cars waiting and I will be very surprised there won't be a punch up as its a first come first serve ferry plus anyone coming off the ferry with a caravan or campervan doesn't have a hope in Hell of getting through the traffic melee! I saw a single cop heading there, good luck to him fixing that! I wish I had a drone to get a shot of the chaos. That's Arran in the background so it's really close! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.