Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Archie’s Big Hero!

JR went to the gym, and I spent all morning reading the papers and watching the round up of the Olympics and then the closing ceremony, which was Very Long. Pretty spectacular at the end, when it was handed over to the next venue - all that trick cycling over the rooftops of Paris. But well done Tokyo - they certainly pulled it off under unprecedented adverse conditions.

I then took Archie out for a walk, round by the Links. As we came over the putting green, he suddenly took off, into the distance. No panic - I had a hunch where he was heading, though I couldn’t see him, he was down in a dip.  Yes - Bobby, Archie’s Big Hero. Bobby is not the slightest bit honoured with this adulation, mind you. 

Popped in to visit Christine and Dougal. Poor wee Dougal had to be banished to his crate in the kitchen while Mr Grump was visiting. Dougal was NOT pleased, and howled loudly the entire time.

I then decided to cut the grass. And shortly afterwards, the rain, which had been looming all afternoon, decided to arrive. I only did half the grass before I got just too wet.

The suitcases are out. Archie is suspicious. We’re off on a jaunt tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.