A Year in Phnom Penh

By nellbj

Getting the discussion going

One of the things I feel I miss most in my working life is contact with other professionals. I've always craved a mentor or a network of people with whom I could exchange and learn. That has always been true and never more so given the current context of my working life. So, I've recently been organising a Learning Needs Discussion group, which initially started with a group of people meeting to share information about working with children with Special Educational Needs as there are incredibly limited services in this area in Cambodia. However, it had slightly petered out, so, keen to establish a network of educational professionals and share experiences/ thoughts/ ideas about working in education in Phnom Penh, we've started the Learning Needs Discussion Group and our first meeting happened on Monday. It was a great success and I am looking forward to more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.