Second Of Two

“Peter The Watchman” as he is known in my contacts list has come up trumps again.
Those that follow my Blips might recall the one from 25 June when I received the first one back.
Today I received the second, my Grandfathers ‘weekend watch’ this one he used when not at work. It is not exaggerating to say that I felt overwhelmed when receiving the first and I felt the same wave of emotion this morning at Richard and Jackie’s as I opened up the package. It may have taken over half a century but I have fulfilled my promise to my Mum, her Dad’s pocket watches have been repaired, and I will be forever grateful to Pete The Watchman.
Just need to show them to my Aunt Vi, see what she makes of her Dads watches after all these years.

Another Friday evening at the Athenaeum Club with the Thursday Gang. Lots of fun, lots of laughter, great company, great friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.