Nettenet

By Nettenet

Life sucks

Tinks cut her back paw while we were away last week and it wouldn’t stop bleeding, she was leaving blood puddles all over the place apparently. Now Tinks hasn’t been to a vets for many, many years so Lucy took her to the one she uses for the rabbits. We took her back this morning for a check up and she has been given some oral anti inflammatory. We need to continue to clean it and put a sock, plastic bag and tape when she wants to go out (she refused to use litter tray that Lucy had bought for her).

(For my journal)
A general message to Bex came back with a reply to say she’s not so good as she has postponed her wedding. She tried to sound positive but said the pandemic had exhausted them both. Both physically and mentally and she wants to make sure they are both in a happier place when they get married. I’m absolutely gutted for her as it’s all she’s ever wanted and I thought they were so solid together.  I pray they can work through things together and sort things out.

I’m finding being a mum to adult children is very stressful as their problems are big , grown up problems and I am really struggling with worrying about them. I know as a parent you never stop worrying but I’ve struggled with sleep due to worrying (and I’m not a good sleeper anyway) over the last few months due to Josh moving home and now this. I’m usually an upbeat person but having been feeling quite low for a while and wish I could shake this heavy feeling off. (Not a woe be me or feeling sorry for myself type of message).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.