dennismccoy79

By dennismccoy79

Bretenoux

First thing this morning we painted the upstairs landing, 3rd coat.  Then I had a meeting. Then I had a lot of figuring out to do after the morning meeting. Then we had lunch. Then I had another meeting. Then I had a lot of figuring out to do after the afternoon meeting. Then I was more or less finished except for setting up a focus group for tomorrow.  While I was doing all this, Toggy was grouting the pavers along the poolside. Then he gave me his bill. Then I picked myself off the floor and paid him. Then Naomi and I drove to Bretenoux (pic) just to get away from the house for a while. Then I watered the grass while Naomi made dinner.  Then we ate dinner and drank some wine. All the while Naomi has been messaging family who have Covid.  She is very concerned for all of them, as am I. Then it was now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.