Speckled Wood

Rather a mixed bag today. 
Julia brought her honey extractor for me to borrow so I will have to get on with the next batch, which I do hope will contain some combs of the lime.
Then we set off on a mission.
Pepper’s cans of dog food were faulty, some of them had split and gone bad! So those returned and replaced.
Then on to Ambleside to return some hiking shoes that I foolishly ordered online. I don’t know what I was thinking, as I always have to try on multiple pairs before I can find some that fit. However, return went smoothly.
We had thought to go to Wray Castle and walk to Blelham Tarn, but when we got there all the parking was long gone. Oh the Lakes in summer! Bad idea. 
So we went on to Roudsea Woods and all was calm and quiet. We had a lovely walk round and the sun shone, speckled wood on the hemp agrimony.
Finally got home after a bit of a marathon outing, ready for a planned big day out tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.