Today's walk

Was along the seafront to Tynemouth in the distance.
This blip is Cullercoats bay and the building is the Dove Marine Laboratory.
When we reached the end of the promenade we turned off to go to Tynemouth park.Its beautiful there and the coffee and scones are good in the Cafe.
I nearly didn't go but I would have sat here being a misery so I pulled myself together. I've now got a sore knee to moan about.
The weather was perfect.A ninety year old lady has joined.
She's amazing and asked if I was going next week.I said I didn't think so but when she said she loved walking with me I said Oh alright then.
Poor dear must be desperate !!!
Turns out she lives in the same street as my youngest son.
I think I need my medicinal g&t. Keep smiling xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.