Cleaning windows

Rather them than me!! 

The boys went to Stamford for the day. The husband has a hospital appointment tomorrow and the youngest is a bit out of sorts, I think the two things are connected. Anyways the report is that he has had a great day, so that us a relief. I wonder if seeing the air ambulance on Sunday was a reminder? 

I worked today, it's summer leave for most people, which had a remarkable effect on just how much work I did! It was great! Of course the list never quite gets cleared, but a few things are getting ticked off.

Today I'm grateful for:
Afternoon swim, it was the last thing I felt like doing and was exactly what I needed
Speaking to an old friend and arranging lunch next week 
The boys settling down, leaving a crying child is just horrible. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.