yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Tiny Tuesday

This is the first time I have seen the Eryngium flower as I was in rehab last year. I was a bit disappointed as I thought the blooms were bigger. Still, they make a lovely macro complete with bonus ant.
I joined in with a Zoom book club meeting as parts of Australia are in lockdown again. That is an advantage for me to be able to join in. The book, Remember by Lisa Genova, is a fascinating read about how the brain handles memory. Recommended to everyone, particularly to people my age who doubt their cognisance. It was very reassuring to know forgetting is NORMAL, lol.
In the evening we went to the neighbours for a BBQ. I made ice cream for dessert as it was the her birthday and she loves ice cream. It hadn't frozen properly and I realised I had added too much sugar in my hurry to prepare it. It's not Alzheimers though, thank goodness,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.