WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Reflecting…

…on things.
I was making breakfast when the colours on the window frame caught my eye. The reflection is from my lustre teapot as the sun streamed through the kitchen window and bounced of it. 

I was sad yesterday to hear that a Blipper’s husband died suddenly. We met them for the first time last month when they visited us on our boat in Bingley. He seemed such a lovely, kind man. 
All the more reason to love life and each other and make the most of every day we have.

On a different note - pardon the pun - my ukulele is positively ringing with the new strings on. It sounds so bright now and has renewed my urge to play again. I’ve been practising Both Sides Now and Urge for Going (both Joni Mitchell)

We are waiting to see what the weather does later on today as we may go to the boat for a few days to tidy round the mooring and sort the garden out. Frank needs to fix the skylight window but needs 100% dry weather for that job. He’s going round to his friend Ken’s house to play some music this afternoon so we’ll see what it’s like when he comes home.

We caught 20 - 30 slugs in the slug pub. I hope they died happy. I hate killing things but they are decimating the garden. I have been collecting them on wet days and taking them in a bucket up the track to a new home but I can’t keep up with the 100s of them that seem to live in our garden. 

It is now raining on and off so I’m going to read for a while. I will finish Hamnet today :-( and start my new Anne Tyler book. It’s not often that I don’t want to come to the end of a book but I have loved Hamnet so much. Frank is going to read it next.

 Make the most of your weekend lovely Blippers.

:-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.