Wild

An unexpected day in several ways - firstly, got a message and then an actual visit from Shandonner who was out for a pootle on his bike. In person! In the flat! I made us a coffee and we blethered. Very nice to see him, but somehow strange to have another person in the house again......

Then I went off on a major foray up to South Bridge, to Blackwells (no longer my favourite bookshop in Embra, but the only place I know of that has a reliable supply of classical CDs). Went to get the Vikingur Olafsson album of Bach pieces (superb, btw). But the journey was not straightforward - should have been a no 35 almost from door to door, but I got fed up waiting for the 35 on the Shore as bus tracker kept putting back its arrival time by 5/10/15 minutes......so bus-hopped (via a 36 and a 23, for complete-ists). Hence found myself in the unfamiliar environs of the New Town, walking up the foot of Dundas St. Had no idea this building had gone quite so wild. I can't remember what it used to be - some sort of money place, bank/insurance/pensions? Whatever, boring in the extreme - looks much more interesting now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.