Morning has broken

Back blipped yesterday.

Whilst we've always done a 2 night expedition (most providers do one) , new this year is leaving the trainees to manage night two on their own. I'd been apprehensive, but, just as C said, the feedback was really really good.

The winds yesterday were atrocious. I spent a little longer than I'd intended making sure the group chose a 'disaster-proof' spot to camp, and then I made my way over the hill and out to the van.
Luxury lol. More I need to build/buy/work out, but it's definitely coming together

The group all appeared over the brow of the hill as I was taking today's blip (the view East from Wrynose Pass) and we made our way down to the Old Dungeon Ghyll Hotel for bacon butties, coffee and then some 1:1 'what do you want to revisit' sessions for each candidate and some setting of SMART goals as we helped them formulate their Next Steps Plan.

I hope we see them back again for assessment soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.