Almost Finished

I got this back from the quilter on Thursday - the only thing left to do is hand sew the binding around the edges which I've started to do, but haven't finished.  It's my favorite part.  I was really pleased at how it finished and the quilting Sandy did was just superb.  She used 16 different colors of thread on it and every block was just beautiful.  For those who might not be familiar, the quilting is the top stitching that holds it all together and is usually quite decorative though it doesn't have to be. I've put a close up of a small part of it in Extra.  It is an art form itself.  The first time I brought a quilt to her to be quilted, I told her to use her judgement on the quilt design and about 10 quilts later, she has never disappointed me.  She was taken with my confidence in her ability that she has given me a 50% discount on every quilt I've brought to her.  Add her to the list of people I will miss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.