OryK

By oryk

Three Women at Dawn

Today was a fantastic day. I haven't had a day this good in a long time. I gave up on sleep around three, when I threw darts and listened to music before turning on my computer at four. I ended up chatting with a long lost (but truly amazing) friend in Jordan for an hour or so before "getting up" and exploring the world around dawn. There were many favorite moments today. They include:

wandering through the rose garden at sunrise
listening to all the campus doors automatically unlock at 6
having the world to myself predawn
pleasant memories of walking to work for the 6AM Sat shift in SF
chatting with my Peace Corps friend in Jordan
breakfast at a local diner full of memories, but devoid of people
sitting at the counter with my cup of coffee
walking through the deserted downtown alone
working on today's crossword at one of my favorite cafes
light
sunrise
watching the sunrise by watching the objects around me change, and the light crating different effects in the camera
Chico art
empty streets
watching a guy emptying the parking meters ten feet from students filling them up
connecting across continents and paths
seeing a glimpse of the road not taken
sharing secrets without calling them secrets
seeking, and finding (at Upper Crust) country
playing with sepia in Photoshop
connecting with family
taking pictures again
having fun with the camera
Willie Nelson
John Lee Hooker
The Iguanas running through my mind
"Beer for My Horses"
realizing there's not much difference between a peanut butter cookie and a peanut butter and honey sandwich
...and feeling somehow cheated
"Country Heroes"
napping
running into my seventh grade history teacher
"who is this General Consensus anyway?"
seeing fish enjoying their freshly clean tank
talking to the professor after he mentioned/suggested the book I'm reading

The statue in this photo is called "Three Women" and sits on the Chico State campus, near to the rose garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.