Anyone for ping pong

I went along to U3A table tennis this afternoon with B, not to play but just observe for a while. I took my knitting and stayed for about 45 minutes. It was interesting and at some point in time I might give it a go!!! The players were more active than it appears in this shot.

I caught up on the news about the elderly gentleman who fell last week. He was on the floor for four and a half hours before the ambulance arrived to take him to hospital. He had fractured his hip and has had it replaced. He is still in hospital and not too well. A number of calls were made to try to try to speed up the process. 

I went home to sort out some emails, then took Amber back to the village hall to meet B and walk home. I certainly got my exercise quota in early today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.