Cello lessons adieu

I.’s last lesson tonight with Zach. I sat outside the door - normally she’d have driven herself but it was a complicated day - and listened to them sightread duets for half an hour after the regular hour-long lesson. He’s been a great teacher and we’ll all miss him, and they’ll stay in touch about future auditions and such. I took this shot of a framed print by the music school office, trying for a bit of extra meaning as it’s not my image - so there’s the reflection of the doorframe I. was about to leave for the last time as a student and, though you can’t really see it, a poster that says “Keep Calm and Rock On.”

Thank you so much for your nice comments...I’m behind and will get back into the swing of things at some point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.