Depth

I had a trip to a bathroom showroom this afternoon. Our current bathroom is the one we inherited 21 years ago, and it really does need replacing. Where to start ?

The place was quiet. None of the staff were wearing masks, and when I started talking to one of them he suggested I take mine off. I declined. I didn’t want to explain our circumstances, but the clear advice we have had from the health professionals is to avoid infections of any kind. So we won’t be following the crowd.

What I did learn is that no work could be undertaken before next January, and that good installers are in short supply. So there is plenty of time to plan.

The showroom is very close to the Bridgewater Canal. I am taking part in a “30 days of composition” challenge this month and today’s theme (the 17th of course) is depth. This is the best I could do on a busy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.