From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

Reunited....

The ladies group thoroughly enjoyed their time together this afternoon. We don’t begin meeting regularly until the middle of September but today presented an opportunity for a relaxed time of tea, cake, quiz and lots of chatting. They’ve all done brilliantly during the months of lockdown and seventeen made it despite a poor weather day. I’ve been asked to take over the role of secretary and am looking forward to getting a new programme sorted and using the many in-house talent I know many of these ladies have. This group I thought I’d always be too young to join!

Almost the last Zoom Pilates session this morning before we go back to the hall. No more moving furniture here each week to make space for my mat and stretching!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.