Flashback

For a minute there I thought I was "on the tops" in my favorite part of the Universe, Yorkshire.  I was on my way home from the dentist when I spotted this and promptly turned around and went back to watch.  Unfortunately, he was on a very busy road and there was really no safe spot to stop, lots of traffic.  I may just go back earlier in the day and see if it's a bit quieter.  I'd like to talk to this fellow.   This really isn't such an unusual sight in my area.  I think a lot of people love stone walls because there are some real beauties to be found but it's not always possible to see them in the process of being built.  

The logo on his shirt says "Borrowed Ground" and I've seen signs on walls with that company's name on them.  I think they're pretty popular and I know they do absolutely beautiful work.  I'll have to make it a point to go find and photograph a few of my favorites.  

Check Extra for a snap of my treasured bookends, a gift from Blippers Midgehole Dave and Beazzie Pet when I met them on my last trip to England in 2015.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.