Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Blue Sky!

This photo actually makes it look like the day has been a bit more like August for once...however the reality is very different!!

I was supposed to be meeting Holly and Ezra this morning to go for a Manor Heath Park adventure. Alas, it was not meant to be. Holly woke up with a nasty bout of tonsillitis so we've rearranged our meet up. She's managed to get some antibiotics so hopefully should be feeling better soon.

Instead I went for a stroll listening to some podcasts and enjoying seeing a little bit of blue sky and sunshine. It had vanished by the time I got back...and hasn't been seen since. I'll take that as a win!!

This afternoon I've had a trip to The White Rose shopping centre. I've not been for a very long time and it was interesting to see how it has been impacted by the pandemic. There have been lots of shop closures, many of which remain empty. It was super quiet and I enjoyed a look round the shops.

A lovely mix of a day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.