Loopy

A significant number of the photos I've posted on Blipfoto have been taken along the Blue Loop, and last year the fungus group did a foray along the canal, which is where I met Hellen. I was delighted and flattered when she asked me recently if she could pass on a couple of my photos for publication in an article about the Blue Loop in a new local magazine. I received a copy in the post a couple of days ago, and here is the relevant page (the dragonfly and heron are mine).
Pete went food shopping and I did a few errands in town today, as we prepare to batten down the hatches for several days of heavy snow which has been forecast. I'm hoping this will be winter's final flourish, as like many others I'm getting heartily sick of the bad weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.