BigRed1977

By bigred1977

Cockatoo in flight.....

So got the news today that I was unsuccessful for the job that according to the agency on Monday was " as good as mine"...... Seems either the agency or the employer was unable to get a hold of my referees on the phone & were unwilling to accept written references that they had already received.... therefore the job went to someone else !!! I am not very happy about it as it was totally out of mine & my referees hands !!!

Anyway I chased up another job today, it seems I am still in the running for that but unsure as to how long the process will take....really getting fed up with this being unemployed carry on.....

Chin up I suppose.....I never thought I'd ever say that I was looking forward to getting back to work.

These cockatoos are everywhere in Canberra, very beautiful birds .... unfortunately they make the most horrible noises.... a real screeching noise... nasty !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.