Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

A pleasing door

Quite a few of the houses in the old village have interesting doors.  I particularly liked this one. It has been hot and sticky today so I have done little except market shopping in the village and coffee in the square with friends. I collected the raw milk that I had ordered from one of the cheese stalls and and some rennet from the pharmacy. They did not have any initially but I was able to collect it in the afternoon which I thought was good service. I have now warmed the milk and added the rennet so will now be able to make my mel i mato (honey and curds). I have ordered some more raw milk for Tuesday and might make some junket. We used to eat a lot of it when I  visited my aunt and uncle as a child.  They had a cow and the fresh milk went straight into a bowl on the Aga first thing ready for junket for pudding in the evening,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.