Passenger

A full day starting at the rugby club, redundant satellite dishes, exterior lights and the odd bracket or two taken down using the scaffolding tower which was ok but I’m not good at heights. A pasty lunch in the clubhouse over an enjoyable chat with a mate with a problem or two.
Next up was my monthly pedicure at ‘Annie’s She’d’ out at Greenbottom near Truro. It’s not so much about the feet although I benefit greatly it’s more about an hour with no phone, no tech, no disturbances, just sixty minutes of ‘me time’.
Twenty minutes of shopping before getting home for a coffee and changing clothes and then heading off to row.
Or not to row, we had seven to row, one too many, and as I had rowed on Tuesday I sat in the bow and enjoyed an hour of being towed around the harbour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.