Side Effects

My Dear Princess and Dear Friends,

Yesterday evening I was worried. My problem was this; I didn't even feel the needle go in. I felt something cold and then that was it. Like the nice lady swabbed me but then missed with the vaccination. 

I knew I was sort of being ridiculous, but on the other hand I felt nothing. NUH-THING. I thought there were supposed to be side-effects?

Jason - this guy - was off sick for A WEEK after his jag. So. You know. I was worried. 

Then I woke up this morning, feeling like someone had punched me directly in the arm. And the other arm. Also the lower back. And the groin. And the hand. Also my neck. 

Basically, one of my feet is okay. That's about it. 

I think it is safe to say the nice lady did not miss.

Caro has been so nice to me though. She is just so lovely. It's not that she has been taking care of me. She totally has not. But she's just so happy and lovely lately. 

It makes me very happy to be around her. 

Jasper must feel the same way. He gave her a big cuddle, while we curled up on the couch and watched, "The Banker" and "The Hitman's Bodyguard's Wife" and "The Suicide Squad" together, snuggled up under blankies. 

It's okay feeling unwell on days like today. I feel good in so many other ways.

S.

p.s. This is Dr. Girlfriend from last night, she was playing with Birdy on a Stick and being just adorable. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.