Emperor Moth Caterpillar

(I think)

Certainly a big fellow.

The gym two days on the trot felt like a special treat, a pleasant sort of tired now. We were back in, Penrith so Mrs IttH could do her last volunteer stint stewarding the Penrith Art Club exhibition.... And discover one of her large oils sold. Its been a very quiet show this year so that feels like a result.

Then an Admin afternoon, more messed up family faff. Discovering that my Australian siblings denied all knowledge of me when my birth father died, so I was excluded from any potential estate. Now don't get me wrong, I've never wanted anything from a man who abandoned his young wife and children before they could speak, but it still feels wrong, spiteful, and, well, dishonourable. Which about fits with my understanding of the individuals concerned. And sometimes, just sometimes, the old me who likes a fight still raises his voice somewhere in the recesses.
But.
It's a short life.
Wisdom found late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.