WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Over the Border!

We went across the Yorkshire/Lancashire border on the canal and went through the almost mile long Foulridge tunnel.
I tried to Blip the stalagtites but as we were moving they came out all of a blur.
There were constant drips on our heads.
Bella May didn't like being on deck in the dark so I put the light on in the saloon and we shut her in. She just lay down on her rug with teddy.

Once through the other end we found a winding hole to turn the boat round and moored up for lunch before heading back through.

We then moored up in Salterforth and filled up the water tank. Shortly afterwards the heavy rain started. Frank and Bella went for a pint at The Anchor nearby while I had an hour of peace and quiet ;-).
We would have stayed there overnight but there was absolutely no phone signal or wifi and I wanted to Blip!
Anyway, once they came back Frank started making our tea and when the rain had almost stopped I moved the boat back to Barnoldswick and got the signal back.
So now I can Blip!

Hope you all had a good weekend.

Goodnight :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.