Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

One Week Old

A whole week since Conor's birth. Today has been a good day. He's been much more settled and I've managed to get plenty of rest, which has made me feel a lot better, particularly as it turns out I have a strep infection; so on top of everything else I'm on a course of antibiotics now too. We even got out for a walk down to Gran and Papa's house. So we saw Orla for a short while before nursery, then Mum and Dad brought her home in the evening for a couple of hours. I helped her make a birthday card for Papa, it's his birthday tomorrow. Uncle Ben and Auntie Margaret dropped by with some gifts for Conor (and Orla!) including a beautiful hand-knitted shawl. Conor is still showing signs of colic, but he is at least lying down after feeds now. He has been much more alert today and I can see him start to focus on things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.