Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Fuchsia...

... And hoverfly.

I've been absent from blipping for a few days. My absence has been owing, in part, to having a visitor here. And, in the other part, to being a visitor elsewhere. (I admit to being rubbish at multi-tasking). Anyway, order is now restored and we're as near normal as we shall ever be. 

And the sun is shining! (Not that you can tell from my fuchsia, because it's overhanging tarmac and looks as though it's languishing in a grey blanket). 
I am delighted to report that, at last, there were two butterflies on the buddleia today too; comma and peacock. It's not setting the butterfly world alight, but we have seen so few I was beginning to think they were all suffering from lack of smell from Covid too. (Come to think of it, how do we know they're not?). 

I'm experiencing alpaca withdrawal... And can't begin to describe how gutted I was to find that some of the best footage I have ever filmed in my entire life (possible small exaggeration) of one alpaca in particular, was 'filmed' (?) without the actual pressing of any kind of 'record' button whatsoever. (I blame the sunglasses). I did not know that alpacas were so vocal; whinnying with excitement, crying for attention, and positively wallowing in it, when it's given. 
I need alpacas in my life.
(Shame the one I fell in love with was a hundred and fifty miles away).

... The search for a local alpaca to love begins! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.