photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 79 of 365 - Looking Down the Lane!

Welcome to day 79 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken late this afternoon while waiting to collect my daughter from Choir practice. This time looking down Bayley Lane in Coventry. St. Mary's Guildhall can be seen on the right side of the picture, the Old Cathedral Ruins can be seen on the left side.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the App PureShot for iPhone, saved as a MAX (best quality) Jpg file. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used PhotoForge2 to crop and edit the image. The edits were made by sharpening the image using the Clarify setting, then I used the Lomo filter to age the picture. I then cropped the the image into a square format. Next I used an App called Distressed FX to add more texture to the picture. Last of all I passed the image through an App called Alt Photo using the Old Kodachrome Vintage color filter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.