DAY 3 - FINAL DAY :(

Sadly the weather was not so kind today….we did have a bit of sunshine but lots of cloud and wind and then it rained :(((

# Linda (who was scared of being on the boat) now enjoying her breakfast cuppa on the balcony!! We then went to the posh restaurant for breakfast…much more civilised.
#on deck we played musical sun beds trying to avoid the wind and catch the sun!! It caused a bit of hilarity.
# I had a quick dip in the pool…more loud laughter…then…I was tapped on the shoulder by 2 ladies who said…hello…you’ve been a supply teacher at our school…oh my goodness what have they witnessed. The saying what happens on the boat stays on the boat isn’t going to happen. Oopps!!
# I then put on my breakfast dress for afternoon tea!!! See I needed more clothes Mum :)) I got a plate of cakes and we had a bubbly afternoon tea on the balcony in the sunshine. Then we moaned it was too hot :))
#As we got ready for the evening Linda shook us a Pina Colada or 2!
#we paid a bit extra to see Eric and Ern….don’t they look like them??? They also sounded so like them. Obviously the jokes were old but it worked. The food was outstanding (will feature later) and too good to squeeze onto this collage!!
We popped back to the cabin to pack and then went to see the magic show. Although it was the same as The Rev and I saw in July I still was fascinated by the tricks.
#final cocktails in the Crows Nest bar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.