Seed drill

The eldest had day two of acting class today, he got upset at breakfast as the youngest had a swimming lesson and the rest of the day with me, which is, apparently, unfair, despite looking forward to acting class for weeks. And it is in the wrong building (an actual theatre), which isn't the same place as last time, so not at all right... tired? And its only Tuesday!!

Youngest was a bit wobbly about swimming, until we got there, he loved it!!! The smile didn't leave his face and he did so well, super proud of him. We also saw a friend from school there, so that was especially nice. 

I had the rest of the day with the youngest, the most exciting part was the farmer in the field behind the house being out with his seed drill. The youngest grabbed his tractor and seed drill and we spent 30 minutes watching the farmer. The dog and cat came too, just for good measure.

London this evening, my train was delayed and it took me 3 hours to do the journey. Annoying. 

Today I'm grateful for:
Time with the youngest
Seeing a friend at the pool
The husband being able to finish work so that I could get to London

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.