Waspish

Horrid though they be, you have to acknowledge the job that wasps do carting that pollen about and exchanging it all over the place. See all the pollen.

Last time I was photographing wasps I was surprised by the unusual patterns on its eye - I assumed they were some sort of weird reflection from inside the flower, but this one has the same patterns and it is on a completely different plant. I don't know much about wasps so maybe this is normal??

I didn't actually do much teaching today and yet somehow the day was exhausting so we headed out to the Red Barn for an after work coffee. Nice way to unwind after a full on week.

Psyching myself up for tomorrow's hiking - an over-nighter in the Marlborough Sounds. Very much doubt if I'm physically ready for this but am committed to it now so I'd best give it my best shot.

Will have to back blip tomorrow when I get home on Sunday - or on Monday if I can't move on Sunday :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.